Etude House Sweet Recipe Collection

— WARNING :  FOLLOWING POST IS VERY IMAGE HEAVY! —

I’m a little behind on my cosmetics, but I recently stumbled upon a new Etude House cosmetic line called “Sweet recipe”. This line of cosmetics is themed towards sweets and baked goods. From the eyeliner to lipstick everything looks like and even smells like something delicious.

I ordered quite a few from their new line from the website kollectionk.com. I personally haven’t received any of the items yet but I do have high hopes for this company as their customer service reps are very friendly and they have included tracking on all of the items I have purchased so far. Once I got started ordering items my obsessive nature kicked in and I couldn’t stop! The items in this collection is the most adorable I have ever seen, and if you aren’t huge into makeup anyone that has a collector personality would want to purchase these items just for the novelty of it. Once I receive these items I will promptly follow up with swatches and in depth reviews of the items.

First I would like to show you all some pictures I have found online. All pictures I am posting in my blog I have found from the kollectionk.com website. I am not affiliated with them and any items I have/will purchase will be/have been with my own money.

Image

If you at all follow the etudeblog page on youtube.com they have a short “drama” of sorts happening on there featuring the new collection. The drama is about a sweet shop that is hiring only one new employee and two girls apply for it. They then proceed into a sweets-making competition. If you haven’t seen it, you should check it out. It’s only a couple minutes long each skit and its absolutely adorable.

Image

The first items that got me interested in purchasing items from this line were the nail polishes. They’re shaped like ice cream cones and come in cute pastel colors with glitters in them that represent sprinkles.

Image

How can anyone resist when they have nail polishes like these? I have seen some swatches online and some bloggers were saying that they are very quick drying so fingers crossed. I really want to like all the items but in my experience I rarely go through a whole collection loving everything from it. I have a daughter who already likes looking at nail polish so I can only imagine how crazy she will go when she sees the sweet packaging. After some investigating this line is called Etude House Sweet Recipe Ice cream nails, and they come in Mint choco chip, Lemon sherbet, Apricot candy, and Strawberry stars candy. From looking at swatches online I have a feeling I will like Mint choco chip and strawberry stars candy the most.

Image

Image

I believe these are lipsticks and they are very visibly shaped like candy canes. These are called Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Sticks and they come in Strawberry Candy, Orange Candy and Lemon Candy. I have yet to find any real swatches of these online so I don’t know exactly how the pigmentation is but I am hoping it is pigmented because the jelly lipsticks are more sheer. I also found a video on youtube from etudeblog and they did a look using products from this line. It was the closest thing to a swatch I have seen and they seem more pigmented than they look in this photo.

Image

Image

These are called Etude House Dear My Jelly Lips – Talk. From what I have seen these look super sheer and glossy. They seem for the most part quite natural looking which I like and since its lighter in color quite possibly very buildable. I guess I will have to wait to see for myself. These lipsticks come in a pearlescent container and have a beaded ring around the base symbolizing which color is inside. From looking online I have not been able to find actual names for any of these colors. If anyone knows please let me know : )

Image

This is called Etude House Sweet Recipe Chocolate Highlighter and the colors in it left to right are called Milk 65%, Milk 98% and Milk 45%. Each color can be used individually or swirled all together to create a different finish. The first one has a yellow undertone, the second has a pink undertone and the last one seems to have a neutral undertone. I am very picky with my highlighters because my T-zone gets quite oily during the day which causes excess shininess, so since this comes in three shades I am hoping to like at least one of these colors.

Image

This is called Etude House Sweet Recipe Chocolate Eyes and the colors (much like the highlighters) left to right are Cacao 45%, Cacao 65% and Cacao 98%. From what I got from online these are matte finish eyeshadows that can be used for eyebrows as well. I am excited to see what these look like since I use lots of neutrals on a day to day basis.

Image

Image

These are called Etude House Sweet Recipe Chocolate Smudge Liner and the two colors are Dark Chocolate and Milk Chocolate. These look to me like the little gourmet chocolates you can find at your local chocolate store. They’re either gel or cream eyeliners and the dark chocolate one is an almost black tone and the milk chocolate is a more light brown. This line also had an eyeliner brush which I did not purchase, and it was shaped like a pocky cookie with sprinkles on it.

Image

These are the baked shadow duos and they’re called Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake Eyes and they come in (bottom to top) Berry Lemon Mousse, Mango Tango, Maple Syrup, Blueberry and Strawberry, and Mint Chocolate Chip. From what I can see it looks like they come in a tin container with no mirror or applicator. They are probably quite small in size.

Image

Image

These are called Etude House Sweet Recipe Baby Choux Base, and they come in Mint Choux, Berry Choux and Peach Choux. From what I can tell they look like primers, I am hoping it works for me since I have lots of redness around my mouth and nose.

Image

These are called Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Color and it comes in (top to bottom) Blueberry Cheese Cake, Strawberry Chiffon Cake, Raspberry Mousse Cake, Orange Choux Cake, and Peach Sugar Cake. These can be used for the eyes cheeks or lips, these are cream based and I think that these would be most useful on the cheeks. I am most excited about the blueberry colored one since I don’t have a blush color like that one.

sweetrecipe_pact

This is called Etude House Sweet Recipe Cookie Pact. It comes in Choco Chip and Almond chip. Unfortunately I don’t know which is which so I wouldn’t be able to tell you the differences. I wasn’t able to find this on the KollectionK website but I did manage to find a seller on Ebay who sold each at $15.

Aside from the products mentioned I think that the only other things in this collection were the sponges that looked like cake and cotton balls that looked like cotton candy. I didn’t find these products on any website that shipped internationally… So I didn’t see where you could purchase these but since I was already purchasing so much I felt like I couldn’t justify spending extra money for special sponges and cotton balls. I am super excited to receive my shipment and will update you all with swatches as soon as I get it. Talk to you all soon!

Take care,

Cookie

4 thoughts on “Etude House Sweet Recipe Collection

    • I only read about them recently but quickly fell in love since their previous line was princess themed : ) A lot of websites carry them and I know kollectionk.com ships internationally… A little expensive though for shipping. Where are you located?

Leave a Reply

